Welcome to Eichlers.com!

Default welcome msg!

QUESTIONS? CALL 1-800-883-4245

Rechnitzer Rejects CD Volume 2

Quick Overview

Rechnitzer Rejects CD Volume 2

Availability: Out of Stock

List Price: $14.99

Special Price: $2.99

Save: 80%
frees shipping available
Rechnitzer Rejects CD Volume 2

The wacky, Brooklyn-based chasidic band, led by the British-born Martin Davidson, is best known for such side-splitting send-ups as "I'm Getting Maftir in the Morning" and the unforgettable "Sitting in the Shvitz," sung to the tune of "Puttin' on the Ritz." The Rechnitzers are worthy heirs to the madcap tradition of Mickey Katz and Spike Jones, and those who aren't fans yet should use this opportunity to get acquainted with their classic material. Start either with their 1995 "Best of" album or, if you want to get seriously silly, with Volume 3, which includes "Sitting in the Shvitz," and Volume 4, featuring "Stayin' a Levi," "Shake, Shukkel and Bowl" (how you spend Sukkot in the Catskills) and "Balabustas" ("Who you gonna call?") You'll end up buying the whole set. (The Forward staff)

Track Listing

1 Oy Vay Zmiros  

2 Dayanu  

3 Surburbia Play Windows Media

4 The Wrong Sermon  

5 What Is It Now?  

6 Narrative Play Windows Media

7 Let' Call the Holy Rav  

8 Esso Aynai  

9 Tie a Pair of Tefillin Play Windows Media

10 Machmir  

11 Hineni  

12 Home On The Blatt  

13 Telephone Conversation  

14 Glatt Kosher  

15 Uroumaniac  

16 My Shaitel  

17 Cold Chopped Liver  

18 Kissinger Fills In...  

Additional Information

Ships Free? Eligible for Free Shipping
List Price $14.99

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register