Welcome to Eichlers.com!

Default welcome msg!

QUESTIONS? CALL 1-800-883-4245


Quick Overview

A tale of excitement & suspense, in the style & featuring the cast of THE GOLDEN CROWN

Availability: Yes

Eichler's Price $15.99
frees shipping available

It's finally here!Just over 25 years ago, the team that brought you the smash hit series The Marvelous Midos Machine, released a Zaydie style story tape, The Golden Crown, which has since developed a massive cult following. Now, a quarter of a century after it'srelease Akiva and Yehuda finally make their way back to Zaydie's house, to enjoy another exciting, suspenseful, and magical tale. "For years, I've heard fans like myself wishfully dreaming of a new installment of The Golden Crown", says producer Shimmy Shtauber, of The Story Experience & When Zaidy Was Young 3 fame. "And B"H, it's finally here, complete with all the familiar flavor and charm we've all come to know and love!"
Featuring the return of the entire cast of The Marvelous Midos Machine and The Golden Crown, and a story by bestselling author Etka Gitel Schwartz based on the plot by Abie Rotenberg,along with original songs by Abie Rotenberg, Baruch Levine and Rabbi Shmuel Klein, Shtauber cut no corners in ensuring that Crown fans will be getting something that justifies the 25 year wait.
"The level of acting, sound effects and music on this album is beyond anything that's ever been done on a story tape before.We even had the timeless "Story Song" redone with a full orchestra and live string section, arranged by the great Yanky Briskman and resung by Abie. The result is something you gotta hear to believe!"
The album also features child soloist Tzvi Simchon of the Miami Boys Choir, and a guest appearance by world renowned superstar Shlomo Simcha.
The album is expected be"H sometime next week and will be distributed by Aderet,
So what are you waiting for? Grab some of Bubby's milk and cookies, and come take a look in Zaydie's old book. What's in store is a story... for YOU!

Track Listing:

1 - The Lost Treasure (2:46)

2 - Akiva & Yehuda (1:07)

3 - Story Song (3:45)

4 - Zaydie's House (2:04)

5 - Jews of Poland (1:49)

6 - Another Clue (2:41)

7 - Constantinople (3:05)

8 - The Promissory Note (3:14)

9 - The City of Buda (2:42)

10 - Acheinu (5:15)

11 - The Crown (2:53)

12 - It's Gone! (4:16)

13 - The Chase (3:18)

14 - Areivim Zeh Lazeh (3:31)

15 - The Plan (3:07)

16 - Revenge (3:28)

17 - It's Fake! (2:40)

18 - Fire! (3:53)

19 - The Grand Vizer (3:37)

20 - Anu Ameilim (3:49)

21 - The Proof (1:48)

22 - Ending (3:00)

Additional Information

Ships Free? Eligible for Free Shipping
List Price $15.99
Artist Shimmy Stauber
Genre Children
Popular Artists Abie Rotenberg
Language English

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register